Home » recipes » My Favorite Warm Holiday Drink Recipes

My Favorite Warm Holiday Drink Recipes

I love warm Holiday drinks. It’s nice to curl up with a book and sip on something warm!  I thought I’d share a couple of my favorites with you guys.

If you’re lucky enough to have family that just came from Germany, you can get Gluhwein in a bottle and all you have to do is heat it up. If not, I have a recipe for you! Also, those mugs are from the holiday markets in Germany. They’re super cute!

Crock Pot Hot Apple Cider

  • 1 gallon apple cider
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon whole cloves
  • 4 cinnamon sticks
  • 1-2 oranges sliced

Place spices in a spice bag. Combine all ingredients in crock pot and stir until brown sugar is dissolved. Cook on low for 1.5 – 2 hours.  Enjoy!

Gluhwein (German Hot Mulled Wine)
The beauty of Gluhwein is that you can tailor it to your taste. The amount of sugar you add is proportional to the quality of wine. The worse the wine, the more sugar you’re going to add. I start with about 1/2 to 1 cup of sugar and go from there. Some people use lemons instead of oranges. Some people like cardamom and some people like to add star anise. It’s all delicious and I usually go off of what I have in my house at the time.

  •  1 bottle dry red wine
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ground allspice
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg
  • 1 sliced orange

Combine all ingredients in medium saucepan and cook over medium low heat until hot. Be careful to not let it boil! Drink and Enjoy!

Also, I love when Chanel lets me take pictures of her. She’s the prettiest girl.
Do you have a favorite holiday drink? Let me know in the comments!

Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow Me On: Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

