Home » table top » 5 Table Top Games You Should Be Playing

5 Table Top Games You Should Be Playing

I adore table top games! I have so many fun memories of game nights with friends. I thought I’d share my top 5 table top games that you should definitely be playing. These make great holiday or birthday gifts and they’re a blast to play!

This is fun strategy game that is played with more than 2 players. The basic idea of the game is to have the most settlements and cities. It’s a great game of bartering, strategy, and alliances. This is my favorite game in this list. 

This is another fun strategy game that is for 2-5 players. The object is to have the longest railway route. The longer the route, the more points you earn. 

“Cards Against Humanity is a party game for horrible people. Unlike most of the party games you’ve played before, Cards Against Humanity is as despicable and awkward as you and your friends.”  
This game is hilarious. I’ll just leave it at that.
This is a tile-placement strategy game that is a blast. You build the board as you play and based on what you claim determines who wins. It’s a fun game and shares a lot of similarities to Settlers of Catan.
This is a “count-and-capture” game that I think is a lot of fun. The rules are simple and it’s easy to learn. It is also a short game and can be played with any age group. The object is to get more marbles than the opponent. 

Do you have any great table top games that you love to play that I don’t have listed? Let me know in the comments below!

//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=thegirgee-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00000IZJB&asins=B00000IZJB&linkId=CG7M7D5V275Q54QC&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=333333&title_color=F7880F&bg_color=FFFFFF Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

6 thoughts on “5 Table Top Games You Should Be Playing

  1. I'm getting Settlers with my next paycheck. I've been lusting after it for ages. Cards Against Humanity is another game I've been meaning to get my hands on. A few months back, I was going to go the Staples route with that game, but I never found the time to get everything printed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

