Home » Awards » Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Yay! I got nominated for another Liebster Award! 

The lovely Frills and Doodads nominated me for a liebster award. She has such a cute blog! Plus, she’s got a little one on the way… and we all know how much I love babies! (Maybe we don’t know that… but, I love little, tiny babies. Seriously. Newborns are my favorite. Those first 3-4 months were my favorite.)

Now, since I’ve done one recently, I’m not going to tag anyone but I’ll include questions that you’re more than welcome to answer on your blog or in the comments!

1. What are you most proud about on your blog? 
I’m the most proud of my 15 Things You Should Never Say To A Female Gamer post… mostly because Wil Wheaton reblogged it. And, well, even though I hate Wesley Crusher… Wil Wheaton reblogged me and it was magical.
2. What is your favourite type of blog post to read? 
I love reading like, real stories. Posts from the heart – something that someone has had to deal with or overcome. Those kinds of things make me really happy. I also really enjoy funny things. I’ll read about anything if it can make me laugh. 
3. If you could do one thing in life, what would it be? 
I don’t know if I’d change anything, in actuality. While I haven’t always been happy and in the right place, I know that everything I’ve done has gotten me where I am today and for that I am thankful… If I changed it, I don’t know if I’d be here.
4. How did you choose your blog design?
My blog design isn’t anything really spectacular. It’s orange because … foxes. I just picked the fonts and things that I liked and kept tweaking with things until I was happy with it. Really, the idea was nerdy things and since the name of it is The Nerdy Fox, it just kind of evolved from foxes. 
5. Why did you start your blog?
I really enjoy writing and I also enjoy nerdy things. I think that blogging helps me get my nerdy side out and it also lets me get my rants out of the way. It’s seriously so frustrating being a girl nerd sometimes! 
6. What is your favourite season and why?
Autumn! I LOOOOVE AUTUMN!  The changing of the leaves and the weather is perfect. It’s gorgeous! Plus! Halloween! Yay Halloween! 
7. Cats or dogs?
Cats. I love them both… don’t get me wrong. But… cats. I love cats. 
8. What is your favourite form of social media and why?
 Instagram. Because, pictures.
9. If you could give your younger self any advice, what would it be? 
It gets so much better.
10. What do you enjoy doing other than blogging? 
I enjoy video games, reading, and making pretty soaps and bathbombs.
11. Where would you like your blog to be in two years time?
HUGE! I wanna be famous, yo! 😉 I’m kidding. Kind of. 
My Questions (I’m reusing my last ones… because, I think they’re pretty great.) 
1.       What is your dream job?

2.       Cats or dogs?

3.       Describe your perfect meal.

4.       Describe your favorite outfit.

5.       Do you have a hobby, if so what is it?

6.       What is your dream vacation?

7.       What would you do if you knew you only had a week to live?

8.       Who do you admire the most?

9.       What are your best qualities?

10.   What movie gave you unrealistic expectations?

11.   If you could meet anyone famous, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

