Home » review » Limbo: A Loving Review + Fan Art Love

Limbo: A Loving Review + Fan Art Love

I’ve been told so many times by random people that I NEED to play Limbo. Let me tell you… I’m in love.

I think first it needs to be said that I get REALLY stressed out when I play any kind of platformer. I love them but they stress me out. Let me just get a little side note out of the way: I’ve had to try and get through this game three times. THREE times because my save file keeps getting erased. It’s really been annoying. But, I think that I’ve played it enough times to accurately review it. ;P

The style of this game is beautiful. There’s no dialog in the game. You simply experience… and let me tell you, it’s great. It’s very much like film noir and there isn’t any like, annoying game music* … just the creepy sounds of Limbo.

I don’t want to give away the plot because it is part of the fun of the game. The ending is vague. It leaves it to you to decide what happened. The game itself is a puzzle platformer – meaning that there are certain puzzles you have to figure out in order to move on. It has some dirty tricks in it that make you second guess yourself a lot.

Overall, I’m in love with this game. Love it to death. It’s beautiful and original.

*I hate game music. Well, I love game music but I hate playing games with music because it become monotonous and makes me hate the music. 

Now, I have to share this with you guys… Because I’m in love with it.

I’m always insanely jealous of really artistic people because I want nothing more than to be able to create beautiful art.. I never really study how to be an artist, I just studied art… So, basically, I just love artists and I always love their work. This was done by Adrian in college and it’s just so pretty that I can’t handle it. Plus, it’s inspired by Limbo. (Bonus points if you can guess what else it is inspired by!)

What video game do you think I should play next?
Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

