Home » sponsors » Acer Iconia A1 Tablet

Acer Iconia A1 Tablet

Let me introduce the Acer Iconia A1 Tablet. This 8″ tablet is great for back to school. Something I didn’t realize is how tech orientated schools are nowadays – even the elementary schools. Basically, we’re looking for something that is user-friendly for school related projects. It’s crazy to me how necessary computers are to children in school!  
Features that I love:
  • Android 4.2 Jelly Bean OS 
  • Intel Atom CPU
  • 4:3 Aspect ratio 
  • IPS (in-plane switching)* Technology
  • 1024×768 Resolution 
  • Dual Speakers
  • 7.5 hours of battery life
*IPS Technology – this essentially means that it has brighter colors and better contrast. It is perfect for wider viewing angles. 
Other important features:
*Crisp Display with wide viewing angle
*Intel Inside provides optimal performance
*Premium materials for a sleek look and solid feel
*The beautiful Acer Iconia A1-830 is crafted from premium materials for a sleek look and solid feel.
*It features a fast Intel® CPU for smoother graphics rendering, a brilliant IPS* display that allows a wide viewing angle, two speakers for a powerful audio experience, and a metal back cover and mid-frame for added strength.

Premium and Beautiful Design
Stylish and simple, it fits perfectly in one hand
• A narrow bezel presents a bigger display
• The metal back cover gives a premium feel
• The metal mid-frame adds strength

My overall thoughts on this tablet:
From the research I’ve been able to do, it seems to have a great customer review. It seems user-friendly, which is obviously a big deal. It has a thin, streamlined look, which I love. It is small and portable, which makes it perfect for school and play! The 1.6 GHz processor ensures that it won’t feel slow and clunky while you’re using it. I have a tablet that is pretty but slow which means that I never use it. I need something that has some speed, otherwise, I’ll just use my computer. I The battery life is a pretty decent life span – again, something that is really important to me. I don’t want to be using something that is going to die quickly. If it has a short battery life, I’ll just end up using my computer which makes it pointless to have a tablet. It’s not the most current android OS – but I’m not too worried because functionally, 4.2 isn’t too far behind 4.4 and 4.2 has all the features that I would need. It is full HD and has a great picture on it.


It can be purchased here for 129.99 (it’s on sale!!!)

Watch the video and let me know what you guys think about this tablet in the comments below!

** Full disclosure: This is a PAID sponsor post but all opinions are my own.**

Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

