Home » sherlock » The Sherlock Fandom

The Sherlock Fandom

I’m not going to lie, I didn’t get into Sherlock until.. like maybe a month ago. My bestie has been trying to get me into it for a really, really, really long time and I’ve been a brat and just been like, “But I have so many other shows to watch… I can’t cut into my Star Trek time.” During the dreadful summer of moving though… We had some time on our hands and we watched the first episode of Sherlock. I was hooked.

Now, there is something you should know… I was kind of already following the fandom before I even started the show. I mean, I have a folder on my phone of pictures of Benedict so I can randomly send pictures of him to my bestie. (Because, that’s what friends do, right?) I follow a lot of Sherlock boards on pinterest and I can tell you that I started following them all before I started the show.

That being said, I still don’t understand the fandom. They’re crazy, fanatical, obsessed… which don’t get me wrong, I’m obsessed with the show. I just see a lot of the fandom as Cumberb*tches that just like it because Benny is pretty to look at. Or people who like to ship John and Sherlock. I don’t see most of them as people who are legitimately into the show.  Am I wrong to think that? Maybe I’m following the wrong people but, seriously, there is more to Sherlock than Benedict. Right? Am I missing something? Someone explain the Sherlock Fandom to me like I’m five… because sites like this aren’t helping. 

Do you like Sherlock? Do you understand the Sherlock fandom?
Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

