Home » books » Game of Thrones: To Read Or Not To Read?

Game of Thrones: To Read Or Not To Read?

So, I miss GoT. Like, a lot. I’m having major withdrawals. I’ve been toying with the idea of reading the books so I can get my fix… but I’m scared that if I read the books, I’ll hate the show. Or … rather, I’ll be mad at the show for not being EXACTLY like the books. I am kind of at this horrible spot where I don’t know what I should do. I have the books, I could just sit down and read them and I know I’d love them, but.. What if it ruins the show? That would be so sad! I don’t know what to do! Have any of my readers read the books? Do you still like the show? Should I read the books?? HELP ME MAKE A DECISION! I’m just so torn!

Fun facts for those who watch both Doctor Who and GoT:
Remember  the episode “Human Nature”?

 Baines!
Viserys! 
and and and
Latimer! 
Jojen! 
I was watching that episode the other day and had totally forgotten that they were in it. It made me really, really happy. Also, Harry Llyod (Viserys) plays such a great bad guy! His face… perfection. 
Back to the main point of this post – Should I read GoT or should I wait for the show to finish and then read it? Thoughts? Comments? Questions?

Support my loot crate addiction!
Follow on BloglovinPhotobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Leave a Reply

