Home » android » Best Apps: Children’s Games (Free)

Best Apps: Children’s Games (Free)

I have two little ones. They’re 3 and (almost) 7. They both have their own tablets. We’ve gone through and had to try and figure out what apps are appropriate and which are not. I had a reader ask me what games and apps are kid appropriate and so I’ve decided that I’ll make a couple of different lists for my readers!
 
These are all games that I’ve downloaded and played MYSELF before letting my children play them. I highly suggest that parents reading this do the same before letting their children blindly play video games. 

These are all free apps that my children love to play:
 
1. Angry Birds/Bad Piggies

   – This includes the Star Wars, Space and just about every Angry Birds game. My 3 year old loves Bad Piggies (Some of the Angry Birds games aren’t free. However their are free versions of them!)


2. Dots 

– This is a simple dot matching game that even I enjoy playing! 

3. Pet Rescue Saga

 – This is a block matching game and you have to rescue the pets from the “evil pet snatchers”

4. My Little Pony

– You have to rebuild Ponyville and it has fun little mini-games.

5. Doodle Jump

– A basic platformer. 

6. Fruit Ninja

– You cut fruit and try to not slice the bombs! 

7. Tetris 

-Yes. Tetris. I don’t feel like I need to explain this one at all. Yay tetris! 

8. Hay Day

– A farming game where you collect eggs/crops/milk etc and sell it to the locals and/or use it in recipes.

9. Candy Crush

– Another matching game that everyone is obsessed with. 

10. Temple Run 2

– This game is considered an “action” game but you’re basically just running from the temple and swipe to avoid falling off the edge.

What app games do your children love?

 photo shnsghnsynsthnsthnshn_zps8e0cc23e.png

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

