Home » Personal » Monday – Things I Miss

Monday – Things I Miss

As you may or may not have realized, it has been exactly a month since I moved from Utah (also, it’s been a month of hotel-living) That’s a REALLY long time to be without things. I’ve compiled a list of things that I really miss.

1.  Mountains. I really, really miss mountains. Don’t get me wrong, Alabama is BEAUTIFUL but there is just something about being in a valley surrounded by mountains that is just wonderful.  See how pretty they are?

2. Cooking. I miss cooking so much. I don’t love cooking but I do love home-cooked meals. It’s been really difficult to find vegetarian food that isn’t just salads. It’s not something that I really had thought of before I left. I’m not strictly vegetarian but meat makes me really sick so I tend to avoid it as much as possible and 99.9% of the time just eat vegetarian. As we were driving across the country I had to eat a lot of fast-food salads which are … gross, let’s be honest. Now that we’re in a hotel we have a microwave so it is a little easier to make like chik’n nuggets or something that it’s meat but still easy to make. I keep saying that as soon as we get into the house, I’m never going to make microwaved food again.

3. Privacy. There is zero privacy right now. It really sucks. That’s all I have to say about that.

 photo shnsghnsynsthnsthnshn_zps8e0cc23e.png

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Monday – Things I Miss

Leave a Reply

