Home » gadabout gaming » Gaming Regrets

Gaming Regrets


 Topic: Gaming regrets
I didn’t ever really consider myself a gamer until I got really got back into gaming about 5 years ago. I’ve been a console gamer and a PC gamer. I enjoy gaming on my PC so much more. I’ve learned a lot in the last couple of years. I’ve learned what types of games I like and which ones I’m just plain terrible at. For example, I love RPGs, Indie Side-scrollers and I am decent at healing and DPS roles in MMOs. I am okay at FPS but they tend to make me sick so I can’t play them for very long. I mostly love the gaming community and truly enjoy gaming.  However, I do have 2 gaming regrets.

The first is that I wish I had played more video games and embraced my nerdy side sooner. I have always enjoyed video games. I remember waking up early as child just to play Yoshi’s Island or The Legend of Zelda before school. I even played a little in high school but I missed out on the big games like Halo. I was mostly just a book nerd and was obsessed with The Lord of the Rings.  If I could, I would’ve played more and worried less about what people would have thought about me. It’s funny because today Heather has so much advice for growing up Heather. Hindsight is always 20/20.   
(Case and point of my weirdness – circa  2004) 
Don’t get me wrong.. I was super weird in high school. I just didn’t know I was weird because all of my friends were like me. I just wish I had spent some more time embracing the gamer side of me. 

My second is that I wish I had more dedication to finish a game. Don’t get me wrong, I finish games. But… remember when you would buy a game and play the shit out of it until you had pretty much done everything and by that time there was a new game out that you wanted to buy? I miss those days! I have a smaller list than some players but now thanks to Steam’s family sharing… my library is HUGE. 
Where do I even start?? I just.. I don’t know what to do with all of these games! Dx

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

