Home » books » Harry Potter

Harry Potter

I’ve been re-reading the Harry Potter series (for the millionth time) and decided that I’d share some of my favorite quotes. I don’t think I realized how much I love Dumbledore until I started writing out the quotes. He’s just such an amazing character. I love him.

via 

1.       “To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.” – Albus Dumbledore

2.       “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” –Albus Dumbledore

3.       “Fear of a name increase fear of a thing itself.” – Albus Dumbledore

4.       “Humans have a knack for choosing precisely the things that are worst for them.” – Albus Dumbledore

5.       “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live, remember that.” – Albus Dumbledore

6.       “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends” – Albus Dumbledore

7.       “If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.” – Sirius Black

8.       “The truth… it is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.” – Albus Dumbledore

9.       “I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.” – Harry Potter

10.   “The ones that love us never really leave us. You can always find them… in here.” –Sirius Black

11.   “We must all face the choice between what is right and what is easy.” –Albus Dumbledore

12.   “What’s comin’ will come and we’ll meet it when it does.” –Hagrid

13.    “Always” –Severus Snape

14.   “All was well.”

Follow Heather’s board Harry Potter on Pinterest.



 What are your favorite quotes from the Harry Potter series?

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter

  1. So I started to leave a comment and it said “OH MY GOSH, I LOVE #1, #2, #3, #4..” but decided that it'd be so much quicker to just say I LOVE THEM ALL! And I love Harry Potter. Dumbledore had some of the best lines. This is fabulousssss!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

